Tennis Kings Cup

The Tennis King's Cup

MAS have managed all international media and sponsorship rights for Spain´s oldest and most royal clay tournament.

MAS is rebuilding the event with the Spanish Club to recover past glory moments:

Winners in last few years include: 2005 – Rafael Nadal (ESP); 2006 – Guillermo Coria (ARG); 2007 – Nicolas Almagro (ESP); 2008 – David Ferrer (ESP); 2009 – David Ferrer (ESP); 2010 – Nicolas Almagro (ESP); 2011 – Nicolas Almagro (ESP); 2012 - Albert Montañes (ESP)

Tennis King´s Cup is still one of the top friendly international tournaments in the world, attracting world-class players, including the top four Spaniards ATP ranked stars.

The Cup was a gift from the King Alfonso XII to the Huelva tennis club in 1912. The trophy has engraved on its base each winner’s name. Amongst the all time winners and participants are: Henri Leconte (FRA); Andres Gomez (ECU); Carlos Moya (ESP); Albert Costa (ESP); Tim Henman (ENG); Emilio Sanchez Vicario (ESP); Alex Corretja (ESP); Tommy Robredo (Esp)

Related articles: